News: Faculty


Benson Farb Receives Named Professorship

July 2, 2024

Vladimir Drinfeld Wins Prestigious Shaw Prize

January 22, 2024


Professor Wilkiinson Celebrates Pi Day on Chicago Today

March 15, 2023

Honorary Doctorates to be given to Bob Zimmer and Hélène Esnault

February 9, 2023

UChicago to give six honorary degrees at the 2023 Convocation.

New Minicourse by Leonid Polterovich (Tel Aviv University)

January 5, 2023

Minicourse "Courant, Bezout, and persistence"

Meeting Tuesday and Thursday from 1-2pm in Eckhart 202 from 2/7-3/2


Welcome new faculty member, Akhil Mathew.

September 15, 2022

Robert Zimmer Awarded 2022 Centennial Medal

June 7, 2022


2022 Breakthrough Prize Winners Announced

September 10, 2021

Shaw Prize Lecture Announced

May 13, 2021

Benson Farb and Amie Wilkinson Named to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

April 23, 2021

Noether Lecture Speaker Announced

February 16, 2021

Marianna Csornyei will be giving the 2022 AWM-AMS Noether lecture on
"The Kakeya problem for recitifable sets" at the annual joint meeting
in January 2022.


Spencer Bloch receives Steele Prize for Lifetime Achievement

November 19, 2020

UChicago’s Contribution to Hilbert’s 13th Problem

September 13, 2020

Simion Filip Wins 2020 EMS Prize

May 11, 2020

Headshot of Simion Filip

Andre Neves and Alexander Razborov Elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

April 27, 2020